Colour Crochet

06/24/2011 § Leave a comment

Jil Sander via Style.com

Jil Sander via Style.com

Jil Sander via Style.com

As usual Raf Simons strikes the perfect balance of colour and tecnique within his menswear designs.  I love the vibrant colours used in the jumpers and the floral look that is portrayed via the crochet effect.

A traveler and sportsman seem to have taken the theme in Milan Menswear SS12, which I believe is a global theme as inspiration taken onto the catwalk.  Function follows fashion is back on.

A personal favourite in this was the traveler accessories like in the second photo.  If anyone remembers the coin holding tins that came in various florescent colours in the 90s.  I know I had an extensive collection to hold my change, while I rode my bike with my big brother to get ice cream.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Colour Crochet at We Ramirez.

meta

